Share |
print

« Back to NoveList Blog Home

We Heart LibraryReads! (And We Have the Read-alikes to Prove It)

Post by NoveList
Posted October 07, 2013 in NoveList Plus, NoveList Select, Readers' Advisory News

NoveList SpotLight Image

Unless you've been hiding under a rock, you've probably heard about LibraryReads. It's a new monthly list of  "books librarians love." What a great idea for encouraging reading! 

At NoveList, we're all about supporting libraries' mission of encouraging reading and we support the LibraryReads endeavor. We gave some thought to the best way to show our support, and we settled on what we do best: reading recommendations. We are committed to creating handwritten read-alike recommendations for every title on each LibraryReads list. The first two lists have already been published and you'll find read-alikes for all of the books mentioned on them in NoveList. We'll incorporate future lists as they are released. 

What exactly does this mean? Here's an example. 

NoveList Recommends...

Fangirl recs

So now, when that popular new title, like Fangirl, is checked out with 50 holds, readers have a place to turn for alternatives. Just point them to NoveList for some read-alikes that will keep them reading until their hold comes in.