Share |

Readers' Advisory News

We Heart LibraryReads! (And We Have the Read-alikes to Prove It)

Post by NoveList
Posted October 07, 2013 in NoveList Plus, NoveList Select, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

Unless you've been hiding under a rock, you've probably heard about LibraryReads. It's a new monthly list of  "books librarians love." What a great idea for encouraging reading! 

Read More »

novelist divider

Content Spotlight: Resources for YALSA’s Teen Read Week™

Post by NoveList
Posted October 04, 2013 in NoveList Plus, NoveList Select, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

Looking for book display ideas or book discussion inspiration? Want to know what’s new in NoveList this month? Content Spotlight gives you a sneak peek into the NoveList resources that will make your job easier. This month, we’re all about resources for YALSA's Teen Read Week™.

Read More »

novelist divider

Genre Headings Get a Makeover

Post by Cathleen Keyser
Posted October 03, 2013 in NoveList Plus, NoveList Select, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

NoveList is excited to be embarking on a year-long project to look specifically at all of our genre headings.

Read More »

novelist divider

From the Desk of Duncan Smith: A Less Scary Genre

Post by Duncan Smith
Posted September 26, 2013 in NoveList Plus, NoveList Select, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

The articles in the October 2013 issue of RA News discuss how many readers view the horror genre -- as something to be read once a year (around Halloween) or as something to fear. I just want to say that I'm in the "afraid of horror" camp. If you are like me, then you should read this issue of RA News from front to back!  

Read More »

novelist divider
Newer Posts »   « Previous Posts