Share |

Readers' Advisory News

25,000 Authors at Your Fingertips

Post by Amie Reno
Posted November 04, 2013 in NoveList Plus, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

Several years ago, a small team of NoveList librarians set off on a new endeavor: to research authors, get to know them a little better, and add that information into the NoveList database.

Read More »

novelist divider

Content Spotlight: Books for the Holidays

Post by NoveList
Posted November 04, 2013 in NoveList Plus, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

Looking for book display ideas or book discussion inspiration? Want to know what’s new in NoveList this month? Content Spotlight gives you a sneak peek into the NoveList resources that will make your job easier. This month, we have visions of the upcoming holidays dancing in our heads -- which books will we give as gifts? What will we fill our holiday plates with?

Read More »

novelist divider

From the Desk of Duncan Smith: You Are What You Read

Post by Duncan Smith
Posted November 04, 2013 in NoveList Plus, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

We all know the old saying "You are what you eat" but an important variation on that saying is "You are what you read."

Read More »

novelist divider

Beyond Read-alikes: What Else Can You Find in NoveList? (Part 2)

Post by Lori Reed
Posted October 31, 2013 in NoveList Plus, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

When you think of NoveList, what comes to mind? Read-alikes? Reading recommendations?

Read More »

novelist divider
Newer Posts »   « Previous Posts