Share |

NoveList Plus

From the Desk of Duncan Smith: You Are What You Read

Post by Duncan Smith
Posted November 04, 2013 in NoveList Plus, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

We all know the old saying "You are what you eat" but an important variation on that saying is "You are what you read."

Read More »

novelist divider

Beyond Read-alikes: What Else Can You Find in NoveList? (Part 2)

Post by Lori Reed
Posted October 31, 2013 in NoveList Plus, Readers' Advisory News

novelist teaser image

When you think of NoveList, what comes to mind? Read-alikes? Reading recommendations?

Read More »

novelist divider

What Gives Books Staying Power?

Post by Kathy Stewart
Posted October 25, 2013 in Kids & Book News, NoveList K-8 Plus, NoveList Plus

novelist teaser image

I confess that I put way too much effort into selecting gift books for young friends and relatives.

Read More »

novelist divider

What We’re Reading: Homer & Langley

Post by Bethany Latham
Posted October 22, 2013 in NoveList Plus

novelist teaser image

The first episode of Hoarders I watched provoked an immediate desire to a) never watch another and b) scrub my house from top to bottom, organize every closet, and give half my worldly possessions to the Goodwill. It also made me wonder: how does someone go from “normal” to burying themselves alive in useless junk? Homer & Langley charts such a journey. 

Read More »

novelist divider
Newer Posts »   « Previous Posts